Sequential Circuits Pro-One – broken front panel spacer fix

STATUS: Done! (Nov 13, 2015)

The Pro-One has spacers welded to the metal front panel, onto which the main PCB is attached with screws.

On my Pro-One, one spacer had broken off. (It was still attached to the PCB though).

Spacer overview

I decided to glue it back using epoxy glue. I sanded both the spacer and the surrounding panel a bit.
sanded spacer

Now, to get a good result I needed to add some weight/pressure to the spacer once the glue was in place – but also make sure the spacer was glued at a perfectly straight angle.

I came up with a pretty clever solution if I may say so myself: I fastened the spacer to an old transformer (the one I replaced in the Pro-One).
so clever
This gave me the needed weight AND a straight angle.

curing epoxy
A little epoxy on both parts did the trick. The other end of the transformer rested on a piece of wood of the same thickness as the spacer.

One thought on “Sequential Circuits Pro-One – broken front panel spacer fix

Leave a Reply

